...to study and promote the art of photography in all its branches... since 1894

Program

Date Event Description Time
Tue Feb 21, 2017 Tips, Techniques & Secrets Tips, Techniques & Secrets 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Tue Feb 21, 2017 Slide Competition #4 Submission: Uniquely Ottawa/Open 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Sat Feb 25, 2017 Marc's Photoshop tutorial & Creative photoshop techniques Marc's Photoshop tutorial & Creative photoshop techniques 10:00 am to 11:30 am
Sat Feb 25, 2017 Worldviews AV show: Sholto Cole 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Mon Feb 27, 2017 DD-SIG 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm
Tue Feb 28, 2017 Portfolio & Photo Essay evening 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon Mar 6, 2017 Executive Meeting Executive Meeting 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Tue Mar 7, 2017 Slide Competition #4: Uniquely Ottawa & Open 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon Mar 13, 2017 Critique SIG Critique SIG - Monday, March 13, 2017 at 7:30pm to 9:30pm Digital Image Format • Members can bring in up to six (6) digital images on a memory stick. • Digital images must be 1080 on the longest side. • Images must be in JPEG format. • Images must use the sRGB colour space. • Images can be colour or monochromatic. • Images must be named as follows: -.JPG (eg., 1-jay-dee.jpg). • Images must have been taken by the member submitting the photo. • Image post-processing is permitted. 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue Mar 14, 2017 12x12 evening TBD 7:30 am to 10:00 pm
Tue Mar 14, 2017 Print Competion #4 Submission: B/W Motion/Open, Color Print, Story Line/Open 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon Mar 20, 2017 Print Judging Print Judging 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Sat Mar 25, 2017 Joel Silverman… “Discovering Nature at Mud Lake” 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Mon Mar 27, 2017 DD-SIG 7:30-9:30 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue Mar 28, 2017 Print Competition #4: B&W: Motion, Colour: C-Storyline & Open 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon Apr 3, 2017 Executive Meeting Executive Meeting 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Tue Apr 4, 2017 Slide Competition #5 Submission: Nature/Open 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Tue Apr 4, 2017 Annual Interclub Competition ~ Held at the RA Centre 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon Apr 10, 2017 Monday, April 10 – Critique SIG – 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue Apr 11, 2017 TBA 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Mon Apr 17, 2017 DD-SIG 7:30-9:30 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue Apr 18, 2017 Print Competion #5 Submission: B/W Portrait/Candid, Color Portrait/Candid Print Competion #5 Submission: B/W Portrait/Candid, Color Portrait/Candid 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Tue Apr 18, 2017 Annual Nature Slide Competition 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue Apr 25, 2017 Special Guest ~TBA 7:30 am to 10:00 pm
Sat Apr 29, 2017 Charles Frost… “Mountains of the World” 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Mon May 1, 2017 Print Judging Print Judging 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue May 2, 2017 Challenge Assignment 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon May 8, 2017 Executive Meeting Executive Meeting 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Tue May 9, 2017 Annual Portrait Print Competition 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Tue May 16, 2017 Annual General Meeting Annual General Meeting 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm
Mon May 22, 2017 DD-SIG 7:30-9:30 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Fri Jun 16, 2017 Annual General Meeting - Executive 12:00 am to 1:00 am
Mon Jun 19, 2017 Mid-Summer Meeting ~ TBA 12:00 am to 1:00 am